Perfection Learning

Share |

Award Winners

Bomb: The Race to Steal...

2014 Award-Winning Titles

Medal winners and honor books chosen by the American Library Association.


Cover image

Newbery Medal

Grades 4–8

The Newbery Medal is presented annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

Cover image

Caldecott Medal

Grades K–3

The Caldecott Medal is awarded annually to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.

Hand in Hand: Ten Black Men...

Coretta Scott King Author and Illustrator Awards

Grades K–8

These awards are presented annually to honor African American authors and illustrators who create outstanding books for children and young adults.


The Dreamer

Pura Belpré Author and Illustrator Awards

Grades K–8

The Pura Belpré Award is awarded annually to a Latino/Latina writer and illustrator whose work best portrays, affirms, and celebrates the Latino cultural experience in an outstanding work of literature.