Join Free or Sign in
Shopping Cart

Suggested Reading

In stock
Product #
9780062685254
Special Price $12.60 Regular Price $17.99

Format: Hardback

Please allow two to three weeks for delivery.

Price reflects school discount.

In this hilarious and thought-provoking contemporary teen standalone that’s perfect for fans of Moxie, a bookworm finds a way to fight back when her school bans dozens of classic and meaningful books.

Clara Evans is horrified when she discovers her principal’s “prohibited media” hit list. The iconic books on the list have been pulled from the library and aren’t allowed anywhere on the school’s premises. Students caught with the contraband will be sternly punished.

Many of these stories have changed Clara’s life, so she’s not going to sit back and watch while her draconian principal abuses his power. She’s going to strike back.

So Clara starts an underground library in her locker, doing a shady trade in titles like Speak and The Chocolate War. But when one of the books she loves most is connected to a tragedy she never saw coming, Clara’s forced to face her role in it.

Will she be able to make peace with her conflicting feelings, or is fighting for this noble cause too tough for her to bear●

Suggested Reading is a beautiful reminder that there is nothing simple about loving a book.” —David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Mosquitoland

More Information
Product # 9780062685254
ISBN-13 9780062685254
ISBN-10 0062685252
Author Connis, Dave
Grade Level 8-12
Interest Level 6-8
Fiction/Nonfiction Fiction
Publisher HarperCollins
Page Count 400