Join Free or Sign in
Shopping Cart

The Butterfly

In stock
Product #
3344906
Special Price $13.30 Regular Price $18.99

Format: Hardback

Please allow two to three weeks for delivery.

Price reflects school discount.

Since the Tall Boots--the Nazis--have marched into Monique's small French village, terrorizing it, nothing surprises her. Until the night Monique encounters "the little ghost" sitting at the end of her bed. When she turns out to be--not a ghost at all--but a young girl named Sevrine, who has been hiding from the Nazis in Monique's own basement, how could Monique not be surprised! Playing upstairs after dark, the two become friends until, in a terrifying moment, they are discovered, sending both of their families into a nighttime flight. In the tradition of Pink and Say, Patricia Polacco once again dips into her own family's history to reveal her Aunt Monique's true story of friendship from the French Resistance.
More Information
Product # 3344906
ISBN-13 9780399231704
ISBN-10 0399231706
Author Polacco, Patricia
Grade Level 1-4
Interest Level 1-4
Fiction/Nonfiction Fiction
Lexile Level 630
Publisher Putnam
Page Count 48
Multicultural Jewish/Holocaust related